Nursing program scholarships - Application open Spring 2015

The University of Washington Tacoma Nursing Program will offer ten scholarships to current and newly admitted undergraduate and graduate students for the 2015-2016 academic year. Last year, awards ranged from $500-$5,000 each. Awarded scholarships are applied to tuition.

The following scholarship applications will be open Spring 2015;

For new students

  • Susan Toycen Favero Endowed Scholarship (BSN or MN)
  • Franciscan Foundation Endowed Scholarship (BSN or MN)
  • MultiCare Health System Endowed Scholarship (BSN only)

For new or continuing students

  • Physicians' Scholarship (BSN or MN)*
  • Franciscan Scholarship (BSN or MN)*
  • Rosa Franklin Scholarship (BSN or MN)*
  • Clyde and Synda Koontz Endowed Scholarship (BSN or MN)*
  • Allenmore Medical Center Foundation Scholarship (BSN or MN)

For students with ties to the military

  • Double Eagle Scholarship (BSN or MN)*

For new or continuing students in the Nurse Education curriculum option

  • Marjorie Dobratz Student Support Fund Scholarship (MN only)*

Other scholarships and additional information